Social Sciences Interest Group Students

Graduate students in the Social Sciences interest include:

Jacob Sheppard, jshepp@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Clare Ryan

I am investigating links between environmental stewardship activities and biophysical and social outcomes in the Green-Duwamish watershed.

Caitlin Singer, csinger@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Stanley Asah

I study the public perception of biofuels within the state of Washington.

Jacob Lipson, jacobl@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Clare Ryan

I am working on an evaluation of the regulatory and economic-incentive structures impacting the cellulosic biofuel industry in Washington.

Diana Pietri, dianap@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Stanley Asah

I study the human dimensions of marine resource management and how communities, particularly in tropical coral reef ecosystems, interact with their marine environments.

Hanna Lee, hannafl@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Stanley Asah

I study the human dimensions of biofuels, social psychology, and social marketing.

Oliver Bazinet, obazinet@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Kern Ewing

My research interests include community stewardship and urban restoration ecology.

Sebastian Tramon, tramon1@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Clare Ryan

I study environmental policy, natural resources policy instruments, and international comparative policy analysis.

Patrick Bridegam, pbridi80@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Dorothy Paun

My research interests include social and environmental responsibility practices and reporting in the public and private sectors.

Ellen Weir, ellenf3@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Stanley Asah

My research interests are conservation psychology, renewable energy, and environmentally-significant consumption behavior.

Miku Lenentine, miku2@uw.edu
Committee Chair: Stanley Asah

My research interests are human dimensions of natural resource management, social impact assessment, and environmental sociology.